14th Annual Summit Awards Awardees

SSSBA’s 14th Annual Summit Awards were held at the elegant Idlewild Country Club in Flossmoor, Il. on February 24th, 2016. A capacity crowd gathered to recognize and honor this year’s four awardees for their outstanding business achievements.  They enjoyed great networking, a tasty breakfast, door prizes, and a pertinent and informative presentation by Donna Smith Bellinger.  

SSSBA is thankful to our sponsors who have supported this event:

BMO Harris Bank Logo 2012-feb

Andrews Printing At & T Business and Career Institute, SSC
First Trust Portfolios, Angelo Coglianse Gift of Hope Gluten Free Media Group
MB Financial Providence Bank & Trust The PMF Group
Thornton Township, Supervisor Frank M Zucarelli Tyler Technologies  


The Annual Summit Awards honor leading business people and organizations who have contributed to the economic and cultural growth of the region.  Each of the awardees was carefully selected from the many businesses and organizations in the region for their outstanding performance and excellence in their qualifying category.

The Summit Awardees for 2015 are:

Small Business of the Year Award recognizes a business’s management ability, continued growth, innovativeness of their product or service, and contribution to the community or others.
Awardee:  Quintis Milsaps, Q’s Cleaning Services Inc, South Holland, Il.

Training Excellence of the Year Award recognizes businesses that are striving to maintain and upgrade their employees’ skills, contribution to the community or others, value added from the training process to their business and recognition of being ready for new or changing technologies or processes.
Awardee:  MiniMill LLC, Ann Zang, Alsip, Il.

Economic Development Leader of the Year Award acknowledges management ability and contribution to the community and region by working toward continued growth and viability of the region, along with efforts made to build good, strong relationships with business.
Awardee:  Troy O’Quin, Thornton Township Il.


Creative Arts Award acknowledges the ability to offer top-caliber talent to the community, the use of local talent representing the diversity of the communities it serves, demonstration of continued growth and success as an organization and its willingness to engage in collaborative efforts with other creative arts organizations.
Awardee:  Freedom Hall, Chuck Sabey, Park Forest, Il.


When: Wednesday, February 24th, 2016

7:30 – 7:45 a.m. Check in and Networking
7:45 – 10:00 a.m. On time Drawing for Apple TV, Breakfast, Speaker, and Awards
Where: Idlewild Country Club (click for directions)
Address:  19201 Dixie Highway, Flossmoor, Illinois 60422

Keynote Presentation:   Stop Delegating Disaster: Create Your Dream Team

Keynote Speaker:  Donna Smith  Bellinger

Donna Smith Bellinger2 Donna Smith Bellinger is an Experienced Revenue Accelerator & Business Development Author, Speaker & Trainer. She is the Creator of “Revenue Up: From Sluggish To Sensational in Sales” Whether your business is large or so small, you are the whole team, and you will want to hear this year’s presentation.

Share This Post
Have your say!
0 0

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>