10th Annual Summit Awards

Our 10th Annual Summit Awards was a huge success with the capacity crowd at the elegant Idlewild Country Club eager to learn this year’s Awardees.

The Summit Awardees for 2011 are:

Small Business Award recognizes a businesse”s management ability, continued growth, innovativeness of their product or service, and contribution to the community or others.
Awardee for 2011:  Shon Harris and Angela Drexel, Livewire Electrical Systems Inc., Oak Forest, Illinois

Training Excellence Award recognizes businesses that are striving to maintain and upgrade their employees’ skills, contribution to the community or others, value added from the training process to their business and recognition of being ready for new or changing technologies or processes.
Awardee for 2011:  Arlene Freeman, Ventura Foods, Thornton, Illinois

Economic Development Leader Award acknowledges management ability, contribution to the community and region by working toward continued growth and viability of the region, efforts made to build good, strong relationships with business.
Awardee for 2011:  Reggie Greenwood, Director of Economic Development for SSSMA and the affiliated nonprofit Chicago Southland Economic Development Corporation (CSEDC)

Creative Arts Award acknowledges the ability to offer top-caliber talent to the community, the use of online casino reviews local talent representing the diversity of the communities it serves, demonstration of continued growth and success as an organization and its willingness to engage in collaborative efforts with other creative arts organizations.
Awardee for 2011:  Etel Billig, Illinois Theatre Center (ITC), Park Forest, Illinois

Young Entrepreneur Award recognizes the vision, innovation and hard work of a young person; their contribution to the community or others;  and raises awareness in our communities and among our youth of the critical role that private enterprise and entrepreneurship play in the building of America.
Awardee for 2011:  Nicholas Laszlo, High School Senior, NLX Marketing Inc., Munster, Indiana.

The Annual Summit Awards honor leading business people and organizations who have contributed to the economic and cultural growth of the region.  Each of the awardees is carefully selected from the many businesses and organizations in the region for their outstanding performance and excellence in their qualifying category.


When: February 15th, 2012
7:30 – 8:00 a.m. Registration and Networking
8:00 – 9:30 a.m. Breakfast and Awards Event
Where: Idlewild Country Club
Address:  19201 Dixie Highway, Flossmoor, Illlinois

Keyboard Artist:  Jacari Lobbins

Keynote Speaker:

Keith Kirkpatrick, KPM Group
Leading authority on organizational leadership and entrepreneurship; television host, Lakeshore Focus

Topic:  Entrepreneurs Wear Long Sleeves

For additional information or questions, our contact information is on this page at the upper left. You can contact us online by clicking on the “contact us” link at the upper right.

To read about previous year”s Awardees: Please click here.

Share This Post
Have your say!
0 0

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>